Project Logs

New release 9.0 (to be in sync with LFS)

Tuesday, September 03 2019


Adding an email client to Osukiss

Friday, August 30 2019


Osukiss with gparted and ntfs-3g

Tuesday, July 30 2019


Osukiss with gparted and ntfs-3g

Tuesday, July 30 2019


Use of DM snapshot capability

Thursday, July 25 2019


Wireless drivers are now available.

Thursday, July 04 2019


Osukiss-live ISO boot is UEFI compatible (release 1.46)

Saturday, June 22 2019


Calamares is now working (release 1.44)

Saturday, June 15 2019


zfs-0.8.0 is now part of osukiss release

Saturday, May 25 2019


Mate with Mojave Theme (release 1.41)

Saturday, May 25 2019



Mojave-gtk-theme is now included within mate-desktop

Mojave is a Mac OSX like theme for GTK 3, GTK 2 and Gnome-Shell
which supports GTK 3 and GTK 2 based desktop environments like
Gnome, Pantheon, XFCE, Mate, etc.

Nice looking!


Beta-Release Osukiss-1.40

Thursday, May 02 2019


Trying to have MATE within Osukiss

Thursday, March 14 2019


Osukiss-1.32 released (Using LFS-8.4)

Friday, March 01 2019


Osukiss-1.23 installed as a virtual.

Wednesday, February 06 2019


Osukiss-1.22.2 (LFS-8.4-1.22.2) is available

Saturday, February 02 2019


Database mariadb available and final LFS-8.3 release

Monday, January 07 2019


Osukiss-1.16.0 (LFS-8.3-1.16.0) is now in production

Thursday, January 03 2019


Simple and quick 'installer' shell script.

Friday, October 26 2018


Osukiss graphic mode

Tuesday, October 23 2018


A Rescue liveCD is available

Tuesday, September 04 2018


VZGOT is working within osukiss

Monday, August 06 2018


ZFS is now available within Osukiss

Wednesday, July 25 2018


HandBrake up and running in Graphic mode!

Thursday, July 19 2018


Graphic screen displayed

Thursday, July 12 2018


Osukiss can now be compiled on a simple Core-2 system

Thursday, June 21 2018


LivePXE 8.3 working

Tuesday, June 19 2018


GCC is unable to compile cmake.

Sunday, June 17 2018


Reading local Email with pop3/imap protocol.

Saturday, June 02 2018


Can boot Osukiss from a USB key.

Tuesday, May 22 2018


Adding log rotation capability.

Wednesday, May 16 2018


HandBrake up and running!

Wednesday, May 09 2018


Simple and quick 'installer' shell script.

Tuesday, April 24 2018


Installing a LIVE PXE on osukiss

Saturday, March 03 2018